Hello Stranger

Hello Stranger,

I dare not say.

Because I fear

I’d get carried away.

 

I’d look into your eyes,

And read into your smile,

And your lips do entice,

Until breathing stops for a while.

 

Hello Stranger,

I should not say.

For you’re a traveller,

And cannot stay.

 

Our paths may never coincide,

Your face I may never again see.

Except in photographs that excite,

While my heart remains with me.

 

Image

Photo taken off my Instagram: tiffanypapercut

Standard

Leave a Reply

